Welcome to PTV Talks & Webinars
Join our free webinars for users of PTV software and mobility professionals.
Join any of our webinars and benefit from extensive expertise on mobility solutions, as well as top tips on PTV’s world-leading technology.

From the comfort of your desktop or mobile device, a variety of topics, languages and dates are now available.

  • All webinars are free of charge and presented by PTV experts and brilliant leaders from the transportation industry
  • Can’t join the live webcast? Register anyway and get a recording of the webinar afterwards 

Webinar Program 2020

Webinars in English

Title
Abstract
Language
Date & Time

PTV Talks: Tooltips PTV Vissim
The PTV Technical Team will spotlight selected features and demonstrate how they can be utilized with relevant use cases. This session will cover the following:
  • Lane-based driving behavior
  • Formula-based routing
  • Queue length visualization
This session will be led by Betsy LaRue and Jongsun Won.
English
February 20th
18:00 - 19:00 pm CET (Berlin)
17:00 - 18:00 pm GMT (London)
12:00 - 01:00 pm EST (New York)
01:00 - 02:00 am SST (Singapore)

Strategic Planning for E-Buses: E-line blocking in PTV Visum
New e-buses are increasingly replacing diesel bus fleets in urban traffic. For transport operators, however, the changeover means more than just using a new fuel. The number of vehicles has to be recalculated and the capacity of the batteries has to be determined. Charging strategies must be devised and the quantity and location of the charging infrastructure must be specified. This webinar will help you answer these questions with PTV Visum and show you how to use line blocking (aka vehicle scheduling) in the context of electric mobility.
English
February 26th
11:00 - 11:45 am CET (Berlin)
10:00 - 10:45 am GMT (London)
05:00 - 05:45 am EST (New York)
18:00 - 18:45 pm SST (Singapore)

PTV Talks: Traffic Optimization for Signalized Corridors (TOSCo) Development and Analysis of Vehicle Systems with PTV Vissim.
David Florence from the Texas A&M Transportation Institute will describe the simulation environments created using VISSIM for the Traffic Optimization for Signalized Corridors (TOSCo) Small Scale Test and Evaluation Project. The TOSCo system uses a combination of infrastructure and vehicle-based components and applications along with wireless data communications at specially designated signalized intersections. TOSCo-equipped intersections continually broadcast information via DSRC messages to nearby vehicles about the intersection geometry, signal status for each phase at the intersection, and the presences of queues at the intersection. Mr. Florence will focus on the setup and operations of the two simulation environments after explaining. He will also cover the advantages of using simulation for TOSCo, the traffic level simulation results, and lessons learned with respect to both using VISSIM for vehicle system design and the design TOSCo application.
English
February 27th
18:00 - 19:00 pm CET (Berlin)
17:00 - 18:00 pm GMT (London)
12:00 - 01:00 pm EST (New York)
01:00 - 02:00 am SST (Singapore)

Modelling Ride-Sharing Systems in PTV Visum
Ride-sharing systems and their potential impact on urban transport are often discussed. Whether and how such services should be regulated can be crucial for sustainable urban transport. This webinar will show you how to integrate ride-sharing systems into your PTV Visum model and how to obtain detailed parameters for evaluating such services.
English
March 3rd
09:00 - 10:00 am CET (Berlin)
08:00 - 09:00 am GMT (London)
03:00 - 04:00 am EST (New York)
16:00 - 17:00 pm SST (Singapore)

PTV Talks: Autonomous Vehicles Features in PTV Vissim from the CoEXist Project
Peter Sukennik, Product Manager from PTV Group will provide basic information about the CoEXist project. He will primarily focus on PTV Vissim and will discuss how the project proceeded, what kind of data was collected, how co-simulation was used, what new features were implemented, why & how driving behavior parameters were changed, and what kind of use cases we have in CoExist.
English
March 12th
18:00 - 19:00 pm CET (Berlin)
17:00 - 18:00 pm GMT (London)
12:00 - 01:00 pm EST (New York)
01:00 - 02:00 am SST (Singapore)

Dynamic matrix estimation for timetable-based PT assignment in PTV Visum
We will demonstrate the dynamic matrix estimation using a typical example from public transport: in addition to an old matrix time series, current boarding and alighting counts are used to update the demand. This method could, for example, replace a costly full survey.
English
March 18th
9:00 - 10:00 am CET (Berlin)
8:00 - 9:00 am GMT (London)
03:00 - 04:00 am EST (New York)
16:00 - 17:00 pm SST (Singapore)

Simulation of Airport Operations in PTV Vissim
With the use of simulation software, the actual design of the airport can be optimized and day-to-day operations can be simulated. Our multimodal traffic simulation software PTV Vissim with PTV Viswalk is used to realistically simulate the current airport operations, test future concepts and evacuation scenarios, assess queueing conditions at key locations, provide a level of service for every sector of the airport and also accurately test and simulate the movement of pedestrians as well as vehicles both landside, airside and their interaction.
English
March 24th
9:00 - 10:00 am CET (Berlin)
8:00 - 9:00 am GMT (London)
03:00 - 04:00 am EST (New York)
16:00 - 17:00 pm SST (Singapore)

Activity/Agent based modelling with PTV Visum
The webinar shows how to create an activity-based model within PTV Visum's general ABM platform. In addition, we present some of PTV Visum's facilities to visualize and analyse model results. We understand ABM here as a microscopic demand model resulting in individual travel schedules.
English
March 26th
14:00 - 15:00 pm CET (Berlin)
13:00 - 14:00 pm GMT (London)
08:00 - 09:00 am EST (New York)
21:00 - 22:00 pm SST (Singapore)

Towards Vision Zero: Achieving Road Safety with PTV Visum Safety
Every year 1.35 million people die in road traffic crashes. Among people killed on city streets, 8 out of 10 people are vulnerable road users like pedestrians and cyclists. PTV Visum Safety helps you to tackle road safety.
This webinar will show you how to use PTV Visum Safety to increase road safety. You will see how to analyze accident data and how to use an accident prediciton model to make sure that road safety is included in your planing process.
English
March 31st
10:00 - 11:00 am CET (Berlin)
09:00 - 10:00 am GMT (London)
04:00 - 04:00 am EST (New York)
17:00 - 18:00 pm SST (Singapore)

Modeling Public Transport:
IT-TRANS wrap-up talk
We have identified two main topics in the public transport industry, which all of the experts deal with at the moment: Sustainability - including converting mobility to sustainable energy sources, a mindfullness in the use of mobility services, and the networking of various forms of individual transportation and local public transport - and the optimizing of your operations - the challenge for operators is to invest in the most effective way as they have to be profitable whilst pleasing the customer. At this year's IT-TRANS we aimed to showcase how our software tools may be used to deal with challenges in transportation and climate policy. If you ask yourself the same questions, register for this webinar in which we aim to wrap-up our exhibition messages and learnings.
English
March 31st
02:00 - 04:00 pm CET (Berlin)
01:00 - 03:00 pm GMT (London)
08:00 - 10:00 am EST (New York)
09:00 - 11:00 pm SST (Singapore)

Webinars in German / Deutschsprachige Webinare


Emissionsberechnung mit HBEFA 4.1 in PTV Visum
Fragestellungen zum Klimaschutz nehmen einen immer breiteren Raum ein und der Druck für eine nachhaltige Mobilität wächst.
Mit der Integration von HBEFA 4.1 (Stand Oktober 2019) haben wir die Voraussetzungen geschaffen, dass verkehrsbedingte Emissionen auf der neuesten Grundlage berechnet werden können. Damit können Maßnahmen wie z.B. die Einführung von flächendeckenden Tempolimits, die Schaffung von Umweltzonen oder das Verhängen von Fahrverboten in Innenstädten bewertet werden. Verkehrsmodelle sind somit ein wichtiges Instrument bei der Aufstellung und Durchsetzung von Luftreinhalteplänen.
In diesem Webinar stellen wir Ihnen die Neuerungen in HBEFA 4.1 vor und zeigen Ihnen anhand eines Beispiels, wie Sie die Emissionsberechnungen in PTV Visum durchführen.
German
March 12th
10:00 - 11:00 am CET (Berlin)

Dynamische Matrixschätzung für fahrplanfeine ÖV-Umlegungen in PTV Visum
Wir demonstrieren die dynamische Matrixschätzung anhand eines typischen Beispiels aus dem öffentlichen Verkehr: Neben einer alten Matrixganglinie liegen aktuelle Ein- und Aussteigerzählwerte vor, anhand derer die Nachfrage hochgerechnet werden soll. Dieses Verfahren könnte z.B. eine aufwendige Vollerhebung ersetzen.
German
March 16th
14:00 - 15:00 pm CET (Berlin)

Radverkehr in PTV Visum modellieren
Aus dem Drang als Gesellschaft nachhaltiger mit den Ressourcen umzugehen, muss eine Verkehrswende folgen. Dabei rückt insbesondere der Umweltverbund aus ÖPNV, Radfahrern und Fußgängern immer mehr in den Fokus. Um entscheidende Fragestellungen zum Thema Radverkehr beantworten zu können, ist es wichtig diesen möglichst realitätsnah abbilden zu können. In diesem Webinar wird der aktuellste Stand der Forschung zur Radverkehrsmodellierung und ein darauf basierendes Projekt vorgestellt.
German
March 25th
10:00 - 11:00 am CET (Berlin)

Vision Zero: Verkehrssicherheit mit PTV Visum Safety erhöhen
Jedes Jahr sterben 1,35 Millionen Menschen bei Unfällen im Straßenverkehr. Innerhalb von Städten trifft es vor allem Radfahrer und Fußgänger. Bei der Bekämpfung von Unfällen unterstützt Sie PTV Visum Safety. In diesem Webinar erfahren Sie, wie Ihnen PTV Visum Safety hilft, die Straßensicherheit zu erhöhen. Das Webinar zeigt Ihnen, wie Sie Unfalldaten analysieren und wie Sie mithilfe von eines Unfallvorhersagemodells die Verkehrssicherheit schon in Ihre Planung mit einbeziehen können.
German
April 1st
15:00 - 16:00 pm CET (Berlin)

Webinar Registration

Please enter your personal data and select the webinars of your choice

Join our webinars in English:

Join our webinars in German: