Welcome to PTV Talks & Webinars
Join our free webinars for users of PTV software and mobility professionals.
Join any of our webinars and benefit from extensive expertise on mobility solutions, as well as top tips on PTV’s world-leading technology.

From the comfort of your desktop or mobile device, a variety of topics, languages and dates are now available.

  • All webinars are free of charge and presented by PTV experts and brilliant leaders from the mobility industry
  • Can’t join the live webcast? Register anyway and get a recording of the webinar afterwards 

Webinar Program 2020

Webinars in English

Title
Abstract
Language
Date & Time

PTV Optima: Drive your way to Real-time Traffic Management with Data Available
PTV Optima is the product by PTV for real-time mobility management. Discover the full capabilities of real-time traffic data to achieve live modelling of the mobility of your network. Explore how real-time vehicle counts, speeds, passenger counts, monitoring fleet vehicles and much more can feed a live transportation model.
 
English
October 27th
13:00 - 14:00 pm DST (U.A.E)
09:00 - 10:00 am GMT (London)
17:00 - 18:00 pm SST (Singapore)

Dawn of the citizen-centered mobility
The most dramatic revolution in transportation for over a century is happening now, driven by our smartphones: data technology is transforming all forms of mobility in cities, creating solutions tailored for each of us.

In this free webinar, we discuss tech-driven transport in ‘smart cities’, how it changes passengers and cities – and what mobility planners can do to optimize it.   
English
October 27th
14:30 - 15:30 pm CET (Berlin)
13:30 - 14:30 pm BST (London)
09:30 - 10:30 am EDT (New York)
19:00 - 20:00 pm IST (Delhi)

Take a deep breath: the battle for clean air
With more cars on the roads than ever before, air quality in many urban areas is decreasing. This endangers people and contributes to climate change.

In this free webinar, we discuss how cities around the world combat emissions from transportation, how the auto industry reacts to this challenge, and whether alternative mobility modes will end air pollution soon.
 
English
November 5th
15:00 - 16:00 pm CET (Berlin)
14:00 - 15:00 pm GMT (London)
09:00 - 10:30 am EST (New York)
18:30 - 19:30 pm IST (Delhi)

Simulation tool PTV Vissim within the MORE project
PTV Vissim 2021 has been released recently and introduces several new features inspired or required by the MORE Project.

The webinar will explain these features for modelers and city representatives who have basic knowledge about microscopic modeling and/or want to get an overview of the modeling approach.
English
November 10th
15:00 - 16:30 pm CET (Berlin)
14:00 - 15:30 pm GMT (London)
09:00 - 10:30 am EST (New York)
19:30 - 21:00 pm IST (Delhi)

Women and mobility: should transport be different?
In much of the world, mobility and transportation have been dominated by male planners and decision-makers, with women’s needs often not addressed.
Yet gender-sensible mobility planning is increasingly on the agenda of the transportation sector: Do women have different mobility patterns than men? Do female and male transport users have different needs? What solutions will solve women’s issues in mobility?
In this free webinar, top experts discuss inclusive mobility and its surprising effects on employment, development, and safety of communities worldwide.

We are happy to cooperate with the Women Mobilize Women of the Transformative Urban Mobility Initiative (TUMI)..
English
December 3rd
14:00 - 15:00 pm CET (Berlin)
13:00 - 14:00 pm GMT (London)
08:00 - 09:00 am EST (New York)
18:30 - 19:30 pm IST (Delhi)

Webinars in Spanish

Title
Abstract
Language
Date & Time

Elaboración de Diagnóstico, Potencialidades y Estudio del Ámbito de Movilidad Urbana  en America Latina
Revisaremos un proyecto en el que se utilizó un módulo especial para calibrar la matriz de DO y se incluyeron varias modificaciones en la red para evaluar las diferentes medidas que se han propuesto durante su elaboración
Español
16 Noviembre
11:00 am - 12:00 pm CDT (Ciudad de México)
13:00 - 14:00 pm ART (Buenos Aires)
18:00 - 19:00 pm CEST (Madrid)

Webinar Registration

Please enter your personal data and select the webinars of your choice

Join our webinars in English:

Join our webinars in Spanish: